HKRH homeAbout UsOur BusinessInvestor RelationsMediaStock InformationContact Us
 
Privacy Policy

We at Hong Kong Resources Holdings Company Limited (“HKRH”) and our subsidiaries and/or affiliates within the HKRH group of companies (together the “Affiliates”) value your personal data and privacy very highly.

This policy is prepared with reference to the Personal Data (Privacy) Ordinance (Cap. 486)(“PDPO”) to protect your personal data. The terms of this Privacy Statement may be updated, revised, varied and amended from time to time as we deem necessary and available on our Corporate Website, www.hkrh.hk. Please read this Privacy Statement carefully to understand how we will handle your personal data. Any reference in these terms to “we”, “us” and “our” is a reference to HKRH and our Affiliates.

By providing us with your personal data (including by registering for membership of any of our customer or sales and marketing programmes owned, managed and/or controlled by us, registering to attend any of our events, attending any of our functions or activities, participating in our interactive services or in any way communicating with us), you are accepting the terms of this Privacy Statement and consenting to our collection and use of your personal data as specified in this Privacy Statement.

1. Collection of personal data

We may collect your personal data via the following channels:

  1. when you access our Corporate Website, other websites operated by our Affiliates;
  2. when you have interaction with us through the internet, telephone, facsimile or in person;
  3. when you visit our shops and offices;
  4. when you register for membership of any of our customer or sales and marketing programmes owned, managed and/or controlled by us;
  5. when you register to use, or enter information into, any of our interactive services (for example, our facebook, blogs and forums);
  6. when you register to attend or attend any of our events activities (for example, lucky draw or surveys);
  7. when you purchase goods and services from us or use services or products offered by us;
  8. when you correspond with us;
  9. when you log-on or access any of our on-line shopping platform;
  10. when you apply to be our employee; and
  11. when you apply to be our contractor, agent or supplier of any products or services.

2. Types of personal data

We may collect from you the following information which may contain personal data as defined under the PDPO:

  1. account registration or membership registration information, including your name, gender, date and month of birth, age group, title, contact numbers (telephone, fax, mobile), postal address and email address, nationality, marital status, family status, preferred language of communication, education level, occupation, personal monthly income, personal or professional interests, referral channel, demographics, experiences with our products and services and contact preferences;
  2. billing information, transaction and credit card information (if applicable);
  3. shipping information (if applicable); and
  4. records of correspondence between you and us.

All information we collect about you may be combined with other information we currently hold about you.

We hereby emphasizes that you have no obligation to provide any Personal Data to us and the relevant Personal Data is provided by you voluntarily.

Please take note that most of the goods and services, information, and marketing and promotional materials provided on our Website or by other means are not directed towards children under the age of 18. If you are under the age of 18 you must obtain the consent of your parent or guardian before providing us with any of your personal data.

3. Use of personal data

If you provide any personal data to us, you are deemed to have authorised us to collect, retain and use personal information about you for the following purposes:

  1. to offer you with our products and services, including sending you marketing and promotional materials, event information and e-shopping items relating to our products and services;
  2. to conduct joint promotion events including notifying you of sales and marketing offers and sending you sales and marketing materials relating to the promotional offers or events of our affiliated, associated, related, subsidiary companies and/or companies under the common control of our ultimate holding company (“Group Companies”) and independent commercial entities (together with Group Companies, the (“Business Partners”), which may be located outside Hong Kong, in relation to the any products, services and/or businesses;
  3. to process your application for membership and maintaining and managing your membership;
  4. to provide you with rewards, vouchers or services under any of our programmes;
  5. to announce the winners of any activities, competitions or lucky draws organized by us;
  6. to handle and follow up with customer service calls, enquiries and complaints;
  7. to perform any type of after-sales services;
  8. to send you company notices and communicate with you ;
  9. to conduct investigation, statistics or research purposes, and for formulating or improving services quality, operation policies, marketing and promotional strategies;
  10. to verify your identity and your eligibility to participate in our programmes;
  11. to provide you with a log-in ID for our Website;
  12. to investigate suspicious dealings and to assist in preventing and detecting crimes; and
  13. to make such disclosures as required by law.

You are not obliged to provide the personal data as may be required by us. However, we may not be able to provide you with our products and services or our Business Partners’ information, marketing and promotional materials if you do not provide us with the requested data.

4. Opt-Out option

As noted above, we may, from time to time, send you marketing or promotional materials and information regarding our or our Business Partners’ products and services as stated in paragraphs 3(a) & 3(b) based on your name and contact details that you have provided to us.

Please note that you can object to such use of your personal data at any time. If you do not want us to retain your personal data for this purpose, please call our Customer Service Hotline at (+852) 3926-3688, or by emailing us at info@hkrh.hk, specifying that you wish to “opt-out”.

5. Data retention and security

We will properly store your personal data in the electronic system upon collection. Appropriate measures regarding the monitoring facilities, electronic system and staff management have been implemented to protect your personal data. We have also adopted relevant systems and user regulations to restrict the use of your personal data by the abovementioned Third Parties, Participating Merchants and our Affiliates.

We will not maintain your Personal Data for longer than is necessary, and will delete all unnecessary personal data exist in the system to observe the requirements of all relevant laws and regulations of the Hong Kong Special Administrative Region relating to the maintenance of personal data.

6. Data access and correction

You have the right to, at any time, request access to, and request us to make correction of your personal data stored in our records. To exercise your rights, please email us your request at info@hkrh.hk.

In the event that you wish to access or correct your personal data, we may request you to provide personal details in order to verify your identity.

7. Use of cookies and links to other websites

a. Cookies

We do not collect any personally identifiable information from you while you visit and browse the Website (unless you provide such information to us) but we do use cookies to keep track of how often you visit our Website, tailor our services to your needs, estimate our audience size, gauge the popularity of various parts of the Website, track users' progress, track number of entries in our marketing and promotional activities and measure Website users' traffic patterns.

Most web browsers are automatically set to accept cookies, but you can usually alter the settings of your browser to prevent automatic acceptance. If you choose not to use cookies you may not be able to take full advantage of the Website.

b. Links to other websites

To provide you with more information, the Website may provide links to other websites. Your personal data may be collected on these other websites when you visit them or make use of their services. Where and when you click on any advertisement or hyperlink on the Website which grants you access to another website, your personal data may be exposed in these other websites.

This Privacy Statement is only applicable to the Website and we are not responsible for the third party websites or for any personal data you submit to such other websites via our Website. Please ensure that you read the privacy policies of such other websites.

8. Enquiry

If you have any queries about our Privacy Statement, please email us at info@hkrh.hk.

9. Disclaimer

We reserve the right to amend this Privacy Statement at any time and will place any such amendments on this page. This Privacy Statement is not intended to, nor does it, create any contractual rights whatsoever or any other legal rights, nor does it create any obligations on the Company in respect of any other party or on behalf of any party. Nothing in this policy statement shall limit the rights of data subjects under the Personal Data (Privacy) Ordinance, Chapter 486 of the Laws of HKSAR.

In the event of any discrepancy or inconsistency between the English and Chinese versions of the Privacy Statement, the English version will prevail.

 
     
Retail BusinessTrading of Precious Metal and Electroplating Chemicals
3D-Gold3D-Gold ManagementGold SaltSilver Salt
Jewellery DesignRetail NetworkPalladium SaltRhodium Salt

HKRH homeAbout UsOur BusinessInvestor RelationsMediaStock InformationContact Us
 
私穩條例

香港資源控股有限公司(下稱「香港資源 」)及香港資源旗下之附屬公司和隸屬公司(統稱「隸屬公司」)非常重視您的個人資料和私隱。

本私隱聲明是參考《個人資料(私隱)條例》(第486章)(下稱「PDPO」)製定,以保護個人資料。本聲明的條款可能會因應我們認為有必要而被不時更新,修訂,改變及修改,版本可於我們的企業網站www.hkrh.hk上載。請仔細閱讀本私隱聲明,以了解我們將如何處理您的個人資料。任何在本條款中提及的「我們」和「我們的」 均是指香港資源及我們的隸屬公司。

一經向我們提供您的個人資料(包括登記註冊成為我們的顧客或銷售及營銷計劃或任何其他由我們擁有、管理及/或控制的計劃之會員,登記參加我們的任何活動,參與我們的互動式服務,或以任何方式與我們聯絡),即表示您接受本私隱聲明的條款,並同意我們依照本私隱聲明的規定收集和使用您的個人資料。

1. 個人資料的收集

我們可能會從以下途徑收集您的個人資料:

  1. 當您使用本企業網站或由我們隸屬公司經營的其他網站;
  2. 當您透過互聯網、電話、傳真或親身與我們接觸;
  3. 當您光臨我們的分店或辦公室;
  4. 當您登記註冊成為我們任何顧客或銷售及營銷計劃或任何其他由我們擁有、管理及/或控制之其他計劃的會員;
  5. 當您登記註冊使用或輸入資料到我們任何互動服務(例如,我們的面書官方網頁、博客和論壇);
  6. 當您報名參加或參加我們的任何活動 (例如,抽獎或問卷調查) ;
  7. 當您向我們選購商品及服務或使用我們提供的商品或服務;
  8. 當您與我們聯絡;
  9. 當您使用我們任何網上互動購物平台;
  10. 當您申請成為我們的僱員;
  11. 當您申請成為我們任何產品或服務之承包商、代理商或供應商;

2. 收集個人資料的類型

我們可能會收集您以下的資料,這些資料可能包含PDPO所定明的個人資料:

  1. 戶口或會藉資料登記,包括:您的姓名、性別、出生月份及日子、年齡類別、稱謂、聯絡號碼(電話、傳真、流動電話)、郵政地址和電郵地址、國籍、婚姻狀況、家庭狀況、選擇的通訊語言、教育程度、職業、個人每月收入、個人或職業興趣、介紹途徑、人口統計資料、對我們產品和服務的經驗及偏好的聯繫方式;
  2. 付款資料、交易和信用卡資料(如適用);
  3. 付運資料(如適用);及
  4. 您和我們之間的通信記錄。

所有由我們收集關於您的資料,可能會與我們現時持有關於您的其他資料合併。

我們謹此強調,您並無義務向我們提供任何個人資料,有關個人資料乃閣下自願提供。

請注意,在我們網站或以其他方式提供的大多數商品和服務、信息及市場營銷和宣傳材料的對象並不是未滿18歲的兒童。如果您未滿18歲,您必須先取得您的父母或監護人的同意,才可向我們提供任何您的個人資料。

3. 如何使用您的個人資料

如果您向我們提供任何個人資料,將會被視為授權我們為著以下目的收集、保留及使用您的個人資料:

  1. 為您提供我們各種產品和服務,包括:向您發送市場營銷和宣傳材料、活動信息和網上購物產品及服務項目;
  2. 有關任何商品、服務及/或商業而進行的聯合宣傳活動,包括:通知您銷售及營銷優惠及向您發送關於我們的隸屬、聯營、相關、附屬公司及/或由我們的最終控股公司共同控制的公司(下稱「集團公司 」)及可能置身香港以外的獨立商業實體(與集團公司統稱「商業伙伴 」)的市場銷售及營銷推廣優惠或活動。
  3. 處理您的會藉申請及維持及管理您的會藉;
  4. 向您提供我們任何計劃的報酬、禮券或服務;
  5. 公佈由我們舉辦之任何活動、比賽或抽獎之得獎者名單;
  6. 處理和跟進客戶服務電話、查詢和投訴;
  7. 向您提供售後服務;
  8. 向您發送有關公司的通知及與您通訊;
  9. 作調查、統計及研究,制定或改善服務質素、營運政策、市場推廣及宣傳策略;
  10. 以核實您的身份及您參加我們計劃的資格;
  11. 向您提供使用我們網站的登入號碼;
  12. 調查可疑交易,協助防止及偵測罪行;及
  13. 根據法律規定所作的披露。

雖然您沒有義務提供我們要求的個人資料,但如果您選擇不提供我們要求的資料,我們或者不能向您提供我們產品和服務或我們商業伙伴的信息、市場營銷和宣傳材料。

4. 「退出」收取資訊的選擇

如上所述,基於您向我們所提供的名字及聯絡資料,我們可能會依照上述第3(a)及3(b)段,不時發送關於我們或我們商業伙伴產品及服務的營銷或促銷材料和信息給您。

請注意,您可以隨時反對這樣使用您的個人資料。如果您不希望我們為這目的保留您的個人資料,您可以致電我們的客戶服務熱線(+852)3926-3688,或通過電郵致 info@hkrh.hk聯絡我們,指定您要選擇「退出」收取資訊。

5. 個人資料的保留及安全

我們當收集您的個人資料後,將妥善地存入電子系統中,而我們在監控設備、電子系統及人員管理方面已實行適當措施,以保障您的個人資料安全。我們亦備有相關系統及使用規範以限制上述第三方、參與商戶、及隸屬公司對您個人資料的使用。

我們亦不會保留您的個人資料超過必需的時間,並會刪除系統現存之不必要個人資料,以遵守香港特別行政區一切有關保存個人資料的法例及監管規定。

6. 查閱和改正

您可以隨時要求查閱,並要求我們修改您儲存在我們記錄的個人資料。如您想行使您的權利, 請電郵致info@hkrh.hk與我們聯絡。

如您想查閱或修改您的個人資料,我們可能會要求您提供個人詳細資料,以核實您的身份。

7. 使用cookies和其他網站的鏈結

a. Cookies

我們不會在您到訪和瀏覽本網站時收集您的任何能識別您個人身份的資料(除非您提供該資料給我們),但我們會使用cookies來審視您到訪本網站的頻率,並依據您的需求調整我們的服務、估計瀏覽人數、衡量網站各部分的受歡迎程度、審視我們營銷和促銷活動的用戶進展和進出次數、及衡量用戶的流量模式。

大多數網頁瀏覽器會自動設定為接受cookies,但您通常可以更改您瀏覽器的設定以阻止自動接受。如果您選擇不使用cookies,您可能無法完全充分利用本網站。

b. 其他網站的鏈結

為向您提供更多的信息,我們的網站可能會提供其他網站的鏈接。當您到訪這些鏈結網站或使用其服務時,這些網站可能會收集您的個人資料。當您點擊任何廣告或本網站授予您到訪另一個網站的超鏈結時,您的個人資料可能會暴露在這些其他網站。

本私隱聲明只適用於本網站。它並不適用於任何第三方網站,或透過點擊在我們網站的一個超鏈結而接觸到的其他網站,在這情況下,把您的個人資料提供予第三方,我們概不負責。請確保您閱讀該等其他網站的私隱政策。

8. 查詢

如果您對本私隱聲明有任何疑問,請電郵致info@hkrh.hk與我們聯絡。

9. 免責聲明

我們保留隨時修訂本私隱政策的權利,並會在本網頁上登載任何有關修訂。本私隱政策無意亦並無構成任何合約權利或任何其他法律權利,亦無構成本公司(或代表任何他方)對任何他方的任何義務。本政策聲明並不限制任何資料當事人於香港特區法例第486章《個人資料(私隱)條例》下所享有的權利。

如本私隱聲明的英文和中文版本之間有任何差異時,概以英文版本為準。

 

 
     
Retail BusinessTrading of Precious Metal and Electroplating Chemicals
3D-Gold3D-Gold ManagementGold SaltSilver Salt
Jewellery DesignRetail NetworkPalladium SaltRhodium Salt